Dizzy2302

By Dizzy2302

The Knitting Fairy!

I love my job!!! I feel so blessed to be able to work with such special children. They have taught me so much more than I could ever teach them! We have been "trying" to teach a small group of 13 year olds to knit ..... has been very much a case of knit one, drop 10!.......but they have tried so hard and done their very best for the past five weeks. At the start of the six week session we asked them all what they would like to make and surprise surprise the answer was a mobile phone cover! This blip is the culmination of our five weeks hard work but it's not quite enough to make our phone covers next week. That's where the knitting fairy comes in - me!!!! - I have taken them home this weekend to knit enough for them to achieve their goal next Tuesday and very proudly take home their new phone cover. They will never know that the knitting fairy gave a helping hand! Gotta dash ...... much knitting to be done :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.