Cactus in sunset

Digital group today - Only two of us and I was feeling a bit ropey as I had a 'zigzag in front of eyes' episode this morning as I was making a cake!  Just a dull headache left.  It didn't help me concentrate on the tutorial! : How to create a silhouette in Photoshop.

Armed with a photo of a cactus (extras) taken against the grey sky and a sunset photo I took from the plane on the way home from Newark, 4/6/19, I concentrated on the first part.(up to 11:52)  All about selections and using a smart object to lock transparency.  Piximperfect is a very good tutorialist!

Today is a rest day - no children!  Still need to sort out the promised treasure hunt for tomorrow and go for a walk.  It's raining!  Hoping Ro will make dinner again!  He  seems to have taken over lately!   

Happy rest of the week folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.