kirstymill

By kirstymill

Millport

It was dry this morning, so after a fairly slow start, I went out for a walk with my sister-in-law and niece. My brother isn't on holiday this week, but as working at 'home' means he can work almost anywhere, we left him in the house working away.

We walked along the front at Millport and made our way onto the beach, where this blip was taken. We paid my sister-in-law's parents a visit and then went for lunch at the Garrison, where my brother joined us for a bit. We chose to sit out in the courtyard and luckily the tables had umbrellas as it started to rain.

In the afternoon we thought we would go and look for a fort close to the ferry slipway. However we couldn't find the path and it was very wet, so we quickly gave up and went for a drive around the island instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.