My Favourite View

I know I've blipped this view many times before, but it's my favourite view of Weybourne windmill and the steam train with the sea in the background as taken from Sheringham Park. I went for a beautiful walk there with G this afternoon. I've added an extra of an unusual looking plane G-ELKA that flew over the park. 

When I got back there had been an 'incident' outside my house. A visitor to my neighbour two doors up had parked her car without the handbrake on and it had rolled down the slope, picking up speed and mounted the pavement, crashing through the low chain fence and knocking down two posts. Good job there was no parked car or person standing there!

Day 143 / Full Day 135 of Lockdown / Day 33 of Step 3 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 65 to 46,364 with new daily cases up by 892. Deaths in India pass 40k and in Peru pass 20k. For the full day yesterday, the US, Brazil and India all had over 50k new cases and 27 countries in total had over 1k new cases. Aberdeen is back in lockdown after 54 new cases in a few days, with restaurants, bars and cafes closed and residents can't travel more than 5 miles from their home for leisure or enter others houses. WH Smith may cut up to 1,500 jobs. M&Co to shut 47 stores and lose 380 jobs, LHG who manage staff at 55 hotels have told 1,500 staff they are at risk of redundancy and Virgin Atlantic files for US bankruptcy protection. Luton major resigns after breaking lockdown rules to attend a party in a garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.