Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Gap

After a gap of five months, some live football. 

A walk down the hill took me to Salts FC, who were hosting Horsforth St Margaret’s in a pre-season friendly.  Salts of the West Yorkshire Association Football League looked good in a comfortable 3-1 victory over their Yorkshire Amateur League visitors.

I doubt I’ll be watching as much football this season. At the moment it is only grassroots games like this where it is feasible, and even that opportunity is being squeezed out after a couple of games of this nature apparently drew too many spectators at the weekend. I reckon I was one of about five there tonight, comfortably socially distanced and well out of the way of the important folk - the players and officials. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.