seddon

By seddon

Vernon Park

Mum was off today, so we made plans to meet up. Thomas had requested a park with a play area and didn't see why we couldn't just go to the one at the end of the road, but me and mum wanted a bit of a wander too, so after afew suggestions we decided on Vernon Park - we picked mum up on the way.
We wandered up through Vernon, mum and Thomas up the steps and me and Chloe up the hill (I was out of breath at the top!) and then went round to Woodbank Park to find the play area. Thomas enjoyed the zip wire, the spider net climbing frames and the wobbly Bridge. Chloe enjoyed the swing, the fire engine and stealing Thomas's drink and running off with it giggling!!
After afew hours we walked back through the woods and back down the hill into Vernon Park, this time under this bridge. It had a plaque on it to say it was built in 1876, Thomas said 'wow it's nearly 200 years old!' and then worked out exactly how old it was... 144 years! He loves maths!
Back for lunch at mums, where we saw dad, Martin and cat, and home in time to cook a chicken dinner for tea.
Chloe didn't have a nap this afternoon, and she fell asleep in her tea!!
Thomas stayed up late to watch united on TV with Ben, I wrote all of my reflections and got all of my evidence together for my revalidation. Just needs typing up now. Oh, and I need to pay the £120 fees. (that's £120 per year, on top of the £16.40 per month mandatory Union fee, £28 per month car parking...grrr)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.