I can see 'em, but I can't count 'em.

Shopping all shopped, Gaffer decided we ought to replace my antediluvian Tellingbone: it's reached the stage where camera no worky and to use it I have to put it on "Speaker" then hold it downside up to hear it.

As is occasionally the case, we walked out with more than we went in for ... a new case for Leader's iPad©.

On the return run we stopped at Southwaite to renew the mint supply. (It's the nearest source of the tins of tiny "IMPACT" mint sweets) I got a possible Blip, seen here if anybody's interested.

As we drove out into the gathering gloom we scattered, what seemed like, hundreds of Wagtails galloping around the car-park. This reminded me of a gathering we have in town, so, on a whim, we went home via Grt Dockray to see if they were about. There was a tree-full but dark as a cellar. I tried it anyway and this is it, I could really do with the Telephoto I lost, coz
A) 55mm didn't cut the mustard.
B) The 300mm mirror, which I didn't have, would have been far and away too powerful for the distance and not up to the dark at about f8.

Funny little fellows the wagtails, I seldom see more than 1 or 2 at any given time, except at roost o'clock, whenever that happens to be.

I'll maybe try again, with a little preplanning, sometime.

BTW nearly all the white flecks are waggies, some may be flash reflected from shiny bark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.