THE CIRCLE OF LIFE

Lovely morning.  Although it was very grey it was not raining so I decided to take G out as he hasn't been out of the house for weeks.  

So I thought I'd take him to Holker Hall if it wasn't too busy, just around the gardens.  It was fairly quiet when we got there.  A lovely lady sat at the entrance - the little hut that they only a year or two ago decided to put into retirement so that all tickets could be brought inside.  Well now of course it comes into its own. 

She had a beautiful Collie dog with her called Nula who, after being given permission, I decided to stroker her ears and under the chin - she loved it.  But was sooo well behaved, no licking just lots of tail wagging, smiley face and bigggg brown eyes.

There was plenty of sanitisers dotted around the ground and at the entrance so I did use them, even though I didn't touch anything except Nula.

Took several photos for upcoming projects, for the days when you just can't get out.  I did have my list with me about the daily projects but only  used a few.  There were a few people  around the grounds but everyone was so good and we did the covid dance if we came anywhere near anyone or took a different route

I really wanted to go to take a good shot of the fabulous fountain but there were too many people around that so this will have to be my blip for the day.  Not an ancient circle, just one specifically designed for the House and grounds.

The deer were well into the distance somewhere.

We had a good walk around (well G shuffled and sat and shuffled some more but we  got round). 

We decided to come away about midday as it was getting much fuller by then and the as we came out the car park was pretty full - so good timing really.  I didn't see any locals all seemed to be tourists wth their guide books and maps, so that's great for Holker Hall.

As we left however, it took ages just to get to Flookburgh as there were two mobile homes being transported - they are a darn nuisance this time of the year - oh well we didn't have to follow them far.

I may have to invest in an annual pass because after two trips it's paid for itself then I can go anytime between April and November to  take shots and choose nice quiet days.

At least G got out of the house, had a bit of exercise and we both thoroughly enjoyed it.  Came home for coffee and lunch.  Wasn't sure whether the cafe was open but didn't want to risk it anyway as there quite a few people around.

Hope you are all well and staying safe.  Thank you so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts - which are so much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.