Claire

By c1aire

Ladybird Laddering

So, today sees day six of our Alternative Olympic Games with plenty more events planned (or stumbled upon in my case!!) 

This little ladybird, known as Layla, is showing great care and attention in the Laddering Competition. There was no sign of any other Ladderers. She was obviously well into the lead! 

There were cries of "Go Layla" from the crowd as I took this image so her support is riding high. 

We will have to wait for the final result but the spots are on for Layla! 

For the uninitiated this involves climbing plants one step at a time, hence laddering (no tights or stockings were involved to my knowledge, too hot in the UK anyway tbh! ) 

I am, however, wondering if that stash of L substance that I found yesterday may have been involved (that or Luna Pics!!) as there are some very odd colours here? 

Or perhaps it is Thursday and I am combining Abstract Thursday with the Games? 

I have put the original photo in extras!

Well done to all competitors and commentators in the Games! Good luck to all involved. 

Thank you for all of your comments, generous stars and hearts, you are very kind ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.