Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2064. Early Morning Light

This was the view from our lounge window this morning with the sunlight hitting the houses across the street...it was glowing....

A mixed day...the youngest wasn’t doing as well as he has been but he’s still ok...I hope....

Finally sourced a new Switch Console for hubby who wanted to replace the Switch Lite as the screen was too small for his old eyes!  Setting it up and transferring all of his data has been a complete nightmare and the Animal Crossing Game requires us (well me) to contact Nintendo to get access to his data and get it on his new Switch.  The Lite has already been factory reset and is ready to sell as he doesn’t need two.  So I have to go online and speak to Nintendo Support tomorrow morning as he just hasn’t got the patience for it.....

Also had to go and get my glasses adjusted this afternoon...but I’m just feeling...well....unsettled.....I thought this had passed but this new outbreak of COVID in Aberdeen has worried me a bit as it could just be anywhere...plus we are hoping to go on holiday for a week in Aberdeenshire and if they extend the radius of the lockdown that could be cancelled too....we can still cancel without penalty until the 22nd August so we’ve got a bit of time to see what happens...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.