Paused Shielding - Day 6

6th August has a tradition for being a rubbish day, and today didn’t disappoint! Leaden skies and a drizzly morning meant plans for a walk and picnic in the grounds of a local National Trust property had to be cancelled. Probably just as well as it’s been a day of little energy. To top it all off I received the news that my bureaucratic nightmare appeal has been turned down. My last option/last resort is to ask my MP for help, Jacob Rees Mogg! Desperate times and all that...

But... I’ve received birthday wishes from friends and family, near and far, and there’s been chocolate cake, Swiss Cheese Fondue, strawberries and bubbles! And the variety of strawberries? Purely by chance, Driscoll’s Katrina!!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.