Happy Birthday

Teenager is 20 today so not a teenager anymore, we are back to having only one in the house. I think from now on I shall just call her L and lose the Teenager blip name.

I was busy today making the birthday cake but it wasn't raining so I managed to spend a little time with the chicks and found by sitting in the mud I could poke my camera through the door. I got much better shots that previously. I have put one in extra so you can see how much they are growing, now 11 days old they are getting wing and tail feathers in. These two look like they have 2 different fathers, the near one is a Cream legbar and the far one a Buff orpington, I shall see how they develop.

A lovely walk in the afternoon followed by dinner presents and cake made for a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.