mamasuzi

By mamasuzi

Whiteness

Not only was it a beautiful night at home time, it was also light enough to appreciate it. I do love this time of year, every day a little more light. Now its frosty, the stars are bright, but still no snow.

Its been a long week, not really been busy enough and time has dragged. But on Monday the tenders for replacement network links for our outlying sites are due back - I'm getting quite excited. Then I'll be busy!

The day got off to a good start, my daughter phoned to say she has finally passed her final Accountancy exam, so she is now a fully fledged Accountant. It's what she has wanted to be ever since she was young - I never quite got it, but I am very, very happy for her. She has had an uphill struggle - not only has she done all her exams, she has also got married, built a house, works, and raises her 5 year old son. There were a few tears on both ends of the phone this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.