Another wet day - enlivened by L&P arriving bearing gifts. A wedding present of a cute little granite bird bath. And it seems to miraculously fill itself with water!
But talking of all things granite, things aren’t going so well in Aberdeen. A sudden upsurge in cases of Covid, linked to several bars has seen the City enter lockdown again. A bit of a blunt instrument and of course, I do have a certain selfish interest in keeping bars and restaurants open till at least a week on Friday in our own fair City. 
Just to make sure regulations were being observed, I thought I’d better head out and check on things. I can report that the covid precautions in the randomly selected establishment I visited, The Athletic Arms in the Gorgie area of Edinburgh, were absolutely exemplary. So good that I may well select it for my staggy next week, Barcelona being locked down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.