sp33dway

By sp33dway

A Rainbow Of Songs

I was running ever-so-slightly late this morning by enough minutes to not get down the stairs in time to give my little girl a cuddle before ladyS33d dropped her off at nursery, so was pleasantly chuffed to find these little musical record things from her musical train thing all lined up in a row guiding me out of the house. ladySp33d texted me mid-morning to let me know they'd been arranged there very carefully "like a rainbow of songs" for me so I could sing them on the way to work.

Last day of the current round of freelancing today but this morning i was asked to hang around till the end of the month for 3 days a week which is great because it fits in around the treatment plan for Dad which kicks off next week. I've had to turn down a few things since finding out about Dad either due to a lack of familiarity with a brand or campaign or the fact that the client is a new one so the demands for having a fully functioning unmuddled mind is too great, so to have this brings at least some sort of structure to my life for the immediately foreseeable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.