GlitterHeart

By GlitterHeart

Little Red Riding Hood

So today I had a big sleep in, woke up, looked out the window to mounds of snow and the snow falling down from the heavens. I jumped out of bed with my ridiculous hoarse cough, took a bath, got ready for the day and bundled up. I decided to go on an adventure outside in the storm to take pictures. (Not smart on my behalf as I have been sick all week). Instantly my hands were frozen, but I decided to do the treck. I jumped the ditch across from my road and headed for the forest where we have pathways and lots of pine trees. It was gorgeous in there; just like the chronicles of Narnia. I set up the self timer and took a few photos of myself in the snow. I wish I bundled up more, and not so fashionable as I couldn't stay out very long. I was so cold I felt like I knew what it would be like to be stuck in the wilderness of Alaska all alone. On my way back to the house, I had to hop through the ditch again, but this time I took a big nose dive!! Bare hands straight through the thin ice. Brrrr!!! I could have cried! I had to crawl up the slippery ditch with my bare hands and I ran down the side of the ditch , to the road, across the road, and back into the house, where I cursed the silly adventure.... I think the pictures may have been worth it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.