Always in my Pocket

By stephenurb

Abstract Sunshine

On my lunch walk today I saw a lone chess table in an open space beside city hall. What caught my eye was the colour. It was painted a beautifully vibrant yellow, I just had to shoot it.

I took shots of it from 3 or 4 different angles but it just didn't 'feel' right. I shrugged, guess it wasn't meant to be and I went about my day.

Earlier this evening I was browsing through my photos looking for a photo to post today when I see the chess table again. The angles still looked off but I was still in love with the colour.

So I took one of the photos, cropped out the majority of it, made it black and white to filter out colour noise and reintroduced the yellow. It was a very crude edit but I think I was able to pull off something.

Hello sunshine! And that was how this sun was born.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.