Unbelievable Climbers

Stayed in the Diablerets Hut last night, hence no posting. During dinner, saw these huge male bouquetins climbing along, then down, this cliff. Why I hadn’t the presence of mind to take a wider shot to show you exactly how scary this was to watch .... I guess I was too excited, especially as we hadn’t seen anything much except some cute marmots (extra) during the long walk up to the hut. I had also carried a tripod to do some night photography but the moon was still a bit bright so the second extra was the best I could do. I hardly slept after all that excitement which we shared with 3 children in the hut with their father. We were a total of only 7 at the hut so Helen and I had a dortoir to ourselves ... social distancing, no problem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.