Charlie17

By Charlie17

A happy ending

When I went down the garden first thing in the morning, there was Robbie the Robin sitting in the middle of the grass looking thoroughly miserable despite the warm sunshine.
I knew there was something wrong as he didn’t try to fly away, so I went into the house to get my camera and a box to put him in.
It was far too easy to catch him so I took him down to New Arc Wildlife and Animal Rescue Centre and they took him in to have a look at him. (they do such great work)
I phoned later to see how Robbie was doing and he had improved so much they thought he could be released.
It seemed like the best idea to take him back home to be set free as he would know the “territory”, so I went down, collected him and released him. He flew away as you can see in the extra.
What had happened to him?
Was it a cat?
Another bird?
Flown into something?
Too much red wine?
We will never know!
Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.