fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

An 'ook

I've mentioned my brief flirtation with rowing at uni on here before. Way back then we had a couple of training sessions with a guy who was good enough to  row for the university, though I don't think he made it into the boat race eight as he didn't have the right background. My main memory of him is him shouting at us 'your right hand is an 'ook!'

I'm sure the bee trainer shouts the same thing at his trainee bees, something along the lines of 'your left leg is an 'ook!'

Lots of activity in the lavender today. The extra is another shot of our resident common blue. I was trying to get a bee and butterfly combination, which I did but not very sharp.

Strange day weather wise. Hot this morning, it's now raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.