One Street: 3 Out of 4

That's how many faces of this iconic clock on the corner of Harris Avenue and 12th Street give you the correct time.

Still, if someone says, "Meet me by the big clock in Fairhaven," it's obvious where that is!

This corner is diagonally across from the one you saw on January 20 in bright sunshine. A wonderful women's shoe store anchors the corner, as seen in here.

The entire building -- Sycamore Square -- was my first One Street blip, back in late November.

No trip to Fairhaven is complete without a stop at the library, to return and pick up books, and while there this afternoon, I saw several interesting flyers about upcoming events on the bulletin board. This one reminded me of Lady Findhorn, and this one... well, you decide!

(There's more than one confused clock in Bellingham -- check out my friend CelloNerd's great photo!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.