Flower Friday: Mind The Gap #2

After spending the first part of the morning restoring some sort of order to the dining room, we drove down towards Taunton for a walk along the Bridgwater & Taunton Canal at Maunsel Lock and a bacon bap and slice of berry crumble at the cafe there.

This afternoon we were booked for a visit at Hestercombe House just outside Taunton. We have been there before (for an afternoon tea) but have never walked round the landscaped gardens and woodlands. There were some great views across the ponds but the weather was rather overcast and I liked these wild flowers growing in the meadow.

I think this blip is going to register as my 9th anniversary blip. In fact, I noticed a few days ago from my 'One Year Ago' blips that I should already have reached that milestone and realised that I'd forgotten to back blip four days from the end of our Vietnam & Cambodia holiday back in March, amidst all the chaos and aftermath of trying to get home.

Rather than complicate matters by backblipping them straight away, I thought I'd wait until after today's blip and add the missing days later. So here you have my 9 years and a bit anniversary blip.

As ever, many thanks to all of you who have stuck with me over the years for all your kind comments, support and virtual friendship. Who knew I would still be finding something to blip every day after all this time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.