Intake 7

Since getting the bike I have had the idea of this shot knocking about in the back of my mind. You get to Intake 7 and then its a 5 minute walk with your hands in your pockets to this particulair tier of the extended falls.

I got a rude awakening. The route to this section still climbs, pathless, rough and tussocky and crosses several little side burns. Once I was so far in I was commited. I had thecamera and tripod in my rucksack and the bike is at least another 10 kilos.

I am trying to give the impression I have just rolled up to this spot and casually stopped to fill the water bottle. In fact, keep thinking that and ignore the previous paragraph.

I got the cycle done forenoon (before the rain), got a good bit done at the desk and have work for next week all sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.