A touch of Blue

A scorching hot day and busy at work so I was pleased to get home. Upon returning home I got changed into my shorts and vest top before heading back out to search for a blip. I decided to head back to the old quarry near work to search out a wildlife blip. I was rewarded by spotting a couple of Common blue butterflies . They was both females so not much sign of blue on them. I have gone with this shot of the underwing as it has such lovely markings but have included an extra showing the wings open .
After getting some shots it was back home via Lidl where I picked up a few bits of shopping .

Still very hot so looking forward to a couple of ice cold beers this evening and a NRL rugby league game that was recorded  this morning. Work in the morning so not to many beers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.