I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

AOG2020 - day 7

I went to the dragonfly venue yesterday to scope out what competitions were on tap. The Widow Skimmer (1st extra) was practicing his dandelion drop. I think he had the form handled quite nicely. The Blue Dasher was being cool practicing his rock stance. (2nd extra) I missed their events today, but I am told they nailed it, both being rewarded with gold.

I thought yesterday was the practice for the Oviposition competition (3rd extra). I should have know, with the judges hovering above that it was the final trials. It's a good thing it took place yesterday, as the venue was flooded today.

The Reed Grab event was a fierce competition today. The Widow Skimmer was showing some good moves, while the Blue Dashers were fighting over who was going to be their star athlete. In the end, the Flame Skimmer took gold with his fabulous form and showy uniform.

I am grateful to have watched these events, sitting in the shade and marveling at their flying skills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.