Passages

By klaus001

Winter Trees

I went to a photography course yesterday evening and heard, Stacey Lloyd, talk about his techniques for making impressionistic outdoor photographs. I tried to copy one of his techniques today by panning down on trees with a slow shutter speed. If you are interested in learning more about Stacey Lloyd and his photography techniques, click here.

I have been very busy at work this week and have not had time to blip. I took time off today and Diane and I went to the Portland Art Museum to see Carrie Mae Weems' photography exhibit. Kendall blipped about the exhibit earlier this week. The exhibit was an extremely powerful look at the black experience in America. Well worth seeing if you get the chance.

Hope everyone has a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.