pipflash1

By pipnat51

More flowers

Well this week we joined English Heritage and if you don't count the visit to the Rollright Stones then our first trip was to Witley Court in Worcestershire.
A grand Italianate building which unfortunately was severely damaged by fire in the 1930s I think and the roof collapsed in as a result of the fire.
We wondered round and even in it's present state you can imagine what a wonderful building it once was.
It has a grand ornate fountain which is still working on the hour every hour and lasts for over 20 minutes. Well worth seeing I must say.
However, I haven't put a photo on as I know most of you seem to prefer flowers and there are quite a few around the grounds so I have blipped this one, which J tells me is an 'agapanthus' (hoping this is the correct spelling). Beautiful colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.