He Shoots...He Scores!!!!

Essentially, I only shot 4 birds today. Many many photos of the four...but still only four.

Another photographer gave me a lead on a roseatte spoonbill...hidden away in a big complex. I ignored the residents only sign, and forged ahead. I didn't find the spoonbill, but I did happen upon the tennis championship of the complex. After watching the action-packed shuffleboard a couple days ago...I didn't know if I could handle the pressure of watching four 70-year old guys playing tennis. I stayed because one of the teams wore Michigan and Michigan State colors. GO BLUE!!! GO GREEN!!! After the tennis...still in the complex...I found bird #1...a herd of white pelicans.

This green heron was bird #2. I watched her fish for 45 minutes. In that time...she only went in 5 times...coming up with 3 fish. If you put that into baseball terms...she'd be hitting .600. Don't you think with those odds...she'd go in more?

Numbers #3 and #4 were an osprey in a nearly dead tree, and an anhinga that let me creep to within 6 feet of her. Those shots, along with some flowers and surfers, are on my FLICKR PAGE. Ohhhhh...how I wish I had a wetsuit!! HA!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.