Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Perfect Hosts

We went out to Ireby today to have lunch with friends. It was lovely to have a catch up & for my girls to spend time playing outside with this little beauty (pictured left).

She was so pleased to show us her toys and share play with my youngest whilst gravitating towards my eldest for more nurturing contact. She’s approaching her 2nd birthday which I find hard to fathom since it feels like no time at all since I held this tiny newborn, whilst her Mum had a well-earned glass of celebratory Prosecco.

Still, time doesn’t stand still; it keeps marching forwards & albeit we have been forced to a standstill by a global pandemic, I can’t help but feel that in most places, there is a sense of moving forwards. We’re accepting readjustments & moving forwards because we can’t pause the world for ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.