Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Bat

FRIDAY WFH Day #95

Another hot day as the country is bathed in Saharan air. The sun was too hot to go for a run so I went on the treadmill in the cool garage with the fan blowing straight in my face. 7.5 km

Worked at home for the rest of the day with a walk down to butterfly corner. Only a handful of small skippers and cabbage whites.

Ocado delivery then I went out in the car for petrol after dinner. I wore mask and gloves at the pumps. Annoyingly I think I was the only one [with a mask]. I started cutting the lawns at 8:30 pm. It was hot work. Had to stop half way through at 9:20 as the light was failing and the insects were biting.

I took this shot of the sky from the back garden around 9pm. There were a number of bats flying around - there is one in the photo. Unusually they were flying high above the trees.

Far too late to bed again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.