SUNRISE.

Woke at 4am and up at 4.30am as I could see it was misty. Poor dogs were still asleep, however we hurried to the canal and luckily I found the swans quickly, but it was so hard to get a photo as the sun was only at one one part of the canal and the side was covered in lots of plants so I had to watch I did not fall in.  I spent nearly half an hour trying to get a shot. Hope you like this, I thought it was worth the early start. Came home and went to M&S for 8am, while there I got a call to say my youngest son and youngest granddaughter Lara would come for a visit. What a wonderful morning as we had breakfast in the garden, and their dog Cooper played with Daisy and Lottie (see extras). The other extra is of the mist further along the canal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.