Dagmar and Wilfred

Another superbly sunny day in Orkney.  There I was, innocently planting Gaillardias, when I heard a cooee.  I tried hiding behind the Rodgersias but it was to no avail.  They were whisked inside the secret garden.  I was dispatched to make tea.  I returned with the tea (it was, once more, Scullion’s weekend off) and CMC went inside and came back out.  I watched slack-jawed as she shared out the remainder of the chocolate cake. 
In between delectably moist mouthfuls Wilfred updated us about happenings in Dundas Street.  Dagmar is soon being recalled to Tbilisi after the incident with the Ambassador’s son.  If only she hadn’t visited that tattoo parlour.
Nicolas Jaar is only 30!! By applying the Valparaiso rule this must mean Gordon Cowans is 61.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.