Daren't. Open. The. Blinds.

Sooooo hot!

Had my appraisal this morning - I'm always weirdly nervous before them, even though this must be my 19th one now (with the same boss!) - but doing it on a video call got rid of that for me this year.  All went well and we spent a fair bit of time just chatting, as we always do.

Pretty busy day, but it got harder and harder to think as the day got hotter and hotter.  I decided to knock off at 5pm - the earliest I've finished in months!  We kept all the windows and blinds closed all day - feels wrong when it's so hot, but we'd only have been letting hotter air into the flat.  Once it got up to 34 degrees inside and down to about 33 outside (this evening), we did finally open all windows.  Ugh, I hate being so hot!  Just not built for it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.