River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Ynys Faelog, Menai Bridge

Beautiful blue sky for most of the day with temperature around 20°C.
For last few days I’ve had sinusitis/hayfever, decided to drive to the pharmacy in Menai Bridge for some advice and some tablets. 
We queued outside, in our face masks, 2 people into the shop and tablets which wouldn’t cause problems with the usual ones I take daily.
Lovely to see my friend Margaret who had also ventured out.
Walked along the Strait stopping at my favourite places and a quick shop at Waitrose.
Road very busy, so many camper vans :-((
Covered my last bed of potatoes with grass mowings, think they’ll have to be lifted next week, the tops have died back.
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.