Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Gotcha!

Sunny and warm this morning. I realised that the next few days are going to be busy so I headed out for a run first thing. Just a wee one, a bit over 3km, around two miles, a good way to start the day.
Spent most of the day in the garden, deadheading lots of roses. I was delighted when I spotted this ladybird, I don't know where they have all gone this year this is the third I've seen all season which is many fewer than usual. Ali came over briefly to drop off her washing and joined us for a salad roll in the garden. She left with a bunch of sweet peas, they are flowering like mad just now.
I got the washing done and hung out after lunch and then relaxed in the sunshine.
This evening I went round to drop off a few things at Ali's then to meet Katy at the station and run her home - both of us wearing masks and with the windows open.

Keep safe everybody, wearing a mask isn't so bad if you are alive. I believe people in the Preston area, where infections have increased, are being told, "Don't kill Grandma!" I'll echo that!

Steps today 15312

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.