Well spaced out!

No, I don't mean on drugs; I mean the visitors to Slapton Sands were observing social-distancing, all apart from some who'd pitched tents on the path at the top of the beach. But maybe difficult times call for greater tolerance. (?)

The main thing, as we looked down from the coast path (see the view over the bracken in my Extras), was that it reassured us it was safe enough to go down to the beach*. Mr PP Jnr joined me for a dip in the sea. (So good to have a swim-buddy, though I barely swam as the pull is strong there, as is the shelving, and I'm not a confident swimmer.) Good to feel the sea up to my neck, nevertheless. Or the complete plunge in my son's case, as he is a strong swimmer.  (See Extra of Mr PP Jnr watching me take the plunge.)

*Blackpool Sands, my favourite beach to swim from, was way too tightly packed with peeps.

Very, very hot - so the sea felt wonderful. I was a little spaced out on the uphill walk home (though, again, not from drugs!) - simply from the heat - and fatigue. Mr PP Snr had stayed at home, but that was OK, as we'd left Master Bug Pugglesworth looking after him. Too hot underpaw for dogs.

Counted 41 yachts on the horizon and, moored in the next bay at Blackpool Sands, another ten masts. Also a number of motorboats, so looking more like a normal summer's day!

Cooling off this evening with open windows, and the fan gently rotating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.