"Siamese" Courgette Man

It's a shame we're only running the Silly Saturday challenge (in memory of blipper admirer) on the first Saturday of each month, as this silly blip offered itself to me today.

We have rather a surfeit of courgettes (zucchini to our US blipfriends) in the veggie patch at the moment, but this one caught my attention - it was like 2 courgettes fused together along their length. So of course when I cut across it, I got a snowman shape. Well, how could I resist decorating it? (It made a nice short break from our ongoing decorating project.)

Peppercorns for eyes & buttons, slivers of glacé cherry for nose & mouth, carrot arms and a piece sliced off the sheath of a corn cob for a scarf...oh bother, I just noticed that I put the nose on upside down...never mind, artistic licence (I can't repeat the photo, it's been eaten, poor thing!).

Hopefully I may blip a more sane subject tomorrow - I'm off out for the day with some pals from the camera club (less than 6 of us, travelling in separate cars, socially distanced out of doors when we get there!). My blip may be late...or even a backblip, we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.