Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

I was up and out very very early this morning.  Hoping to capture reflections and to avoid the crowds who would no doubt be flocking to the Lakes on a very hot and sunny day!  The plan was to go to Buttermere but gave up as all the parking places in the lay-bys along the Buttermere road alongside Crummock were full at 7.30am!  Mostly motor homes.  I so badly wanted to stop and take some shots of the mist.  By the time I did manage to find a space the mist was clearing.  Anyhow a  nice walk was had and Misty did lots of swimming in Crummock.  I also bumped into a lady I know whose dog I used to look after . It was so good to see him.  He's an old dog now with arthritis.  I think he remembered me... I hope he did :)  Home before lunchtime.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.