Butterfly action

I hadn’t realised that I was rudely interrupting these butterflies. I was so glad that one hung around long enough for me to snap, that I took a load of shots. It was only when I looked at them later on the iPAD that I realised they were otherwise engaged.

What a hot day! We have been busy having a clearout and throwing lots of stuff into a mini skip to be hauled away after the weekend.  When Ian cleared the study,  a load of junk went into the garage so it was time to dispose of that.  I also cleared out the kitchen to save some pain later when we get around to giving that an overhaul.

Leo parted with a few things but he is just as bad a hoarder as his Dad. I’ll have to change tactics and maybe get him to get rid of one thing a day for a while - maybe that won’t seem so alarming as a big clearout.  We’ve got yet more tidying and chucking to do tomorrow but have done most of the hard work.

As we are not going to be back in the office for a while, I also need to find somewhere to pop my work stuff that I had to bring home when they asked us to clear our desks.  I’ll have to go through that tomorrow and see if there is anything I no longer need. I was only able to do a quick trip to the office to clear my desk, shelves and locker and clean up behind me, so I just shoved everything into a bag for me to sort through.  

Plans are coming together to reopen the library for the new term but I’ll be continuing my job from home since I can do everything remotely.  We’ll need some people in but need to give them room to spread out (in our very packed office space) so they don’t want us all back in.

Luckily I am enjoying working from home. I expected to hate it and to suffer it until I could go back in,  but it has worked out rather well so don’t think I’ll go back into the office full time even when things go back to normal.

My legs and ankles are aching after a day on my feet so I am hoping a good night’s sleep will rejuvenate me to do it all again tomorrow.  It still feels very warm and there is a sad lack of breeze so it may not be the best sleep ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.