Sunseeker

By Sunseeker

Small pincertail, perhaps?

I did the walk down through the valley to the beach this morning and saw quite a selection of dragonflies near the stream. This one obligingly stayed sunning itself on the path for some time. I avoid taking my good camera to the beach so unfortunately I didn’t have it with me, only my phone, so the picture isn’t very clear.
I had a good swim and snorkel and got a lift back up to the village from a neighbour, to find that it had poured with rain in the village while there hadn’t been a drop down at the beach only a few kilometres away.
A pleasant afternoon having coffee and home made peach cake with our Israeli neighbour, then back home for a quiet evening watching the flashes of a distant electric storm...it looked quite close as half the sky was lit up but we could hardly hear any thunder at all, just a distant rumbling. Rain is forecast for tomorrow morning but I reckon it may come sooner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.