Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Two buildings for Rifle

Today I finished two buildings for Rife CO on the N scale layout.  One is a church - not named for a particular religion - and the other a market - named after my mother in law.  These were fun little kits.  Fairly simple and well laser cut.  I made the signs and the food signs were taken from the internet and reduced.

I fiddled around with placement and have a good place for both in Rifle. There will be enough room around the church for a graveyard.  LONG ago I picked up a N scale collection of laser cut brass head stones (the extra). Even in N scale, each is inscribed with a date and name.  All they need is a light stone color air brush treatment.  Also have some figures I painted up for a wedding party on the steps of the church. As well as a pre-painted set of figures for a burial in the graveyard.

Last building for this phase will be the Daisy BB gun factory.  Looks like a fun kit - a new Bar Mills offering (Old Dominion Broom Company) which I will remake into the factory. Onward. 

As an aside, in the real Rifle CO there is a woman running for the US Congress in Nov.  She owns a bar in Rifle and wears a gun on her hip every day at work.  Given that Rifle sits in a very Republican district, she may well win.  I wonder if she can carry her gun into the Capital Building.  Interesting to watch.  Politically she is just a bit to the right of Genghis Khan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.