My Light Shines On

Didn't feel like taking the bus into town on a Saturday night. So I went up to the park to find somewhere dark enough to see whatever of the light show I could see. The camera just couldn't pick up the colour & lights & they were much bluer with the stars out as well.

I watched the 'My Light Shines On - A Celebration of the Festival City' online show. Real mix of emotions from crying through the ballet to laughter with the singers ironing to bouncing on a space-hopper & to moving dance, drama & music.

If you have twitter have a look at #MyLightShinesOn for photos taken in Edinburgh city centre of the light show & festival venues lit up too.

Extra is from my back garden trying my MediaPad as camera didn't pick up anything. Light painting shows the wobbles but gives an effect in itself.


My Light Shines On

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.