Got a set of extension rings a couple of days ago and today was the first chance I've had to play.

After sorting out the bank accounts and cleaning the bathroom, oh and making some white chocolate chunk cookies - I finally got round to giving it a go.

If you're interested here's another three from today.

I thought I'd just by a cheep set of tubes and have a go with them and my new 50mm lens (as I can manually change the apperture). I was a little disapointed that the light meter doesn't wok in manual mode. I know the camera doesn't know what's going on but it can still read the amount of light.
So on a day where the sun keeps coming out and then behind clouds again - it was a bit more fiddly than I'd hoped. Still, it saved me £130 on a Kenko set.

Going to play on the Wii for a bit and then on bunny stroking duties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.