BowBelle

By BowBelle

Spotted begonia

After all the excitement of my 100th blipday yesterday and making the Spotlight, today's blip is somewhat more sober and straight forward. I've had this spotted begonia for about 10 years and it is still going strong. I was given it as a cutting by someone at work after the cleaners accidentally broke and threw away a previous incarnation. It flourished in the hot office in which I worked and I usually managed to remember to water it once a week. When I retired, it came home with me and I water it occasionally when I see the leaves starting to droop. Each summer it produces lots of little pink flowers with yellow centres (I'll try and blip those for you later in the year). It's clear enough to see where this plant's name comes from - the lovely silver spots which cover its majestic leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.