Rainbow stuffed with clouds.

I've probably misquoted Jerome K. Jerome talking of his desire for a comfy saddle, and this one looks not to have been comfortable for some years. It's a Brooks, famous since time began, for its leather saddles. I had one on my first ever 'proper' road bike but after a few decades it started to give all my shorts a light brown rump.
Extra 1: from my bike ride this morning. The model is Superleggera but unfortunately my climbing legs are not super. 
This is the only bike where the colour influenced my desire to buy. I think it's lovely.
Late extras 2 and 3: from our evening beach visit. I think the fish is a Montague's blenny, though I'm happy to be told otherwise.

Many thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.