Windmill 'Koningin Wilhelmina', Dongen

'Koningin Wilhelmina' = 'Queen Wilhelmina'

Got out of bed, checked my mail ... and there was the long-awaited message from the Viking -- WE WON!!!!!

On my FB page, I typed ... Part 1 has been WON!  Time to start Part 2.

Jay will not be notified since the case is not to accuse him of anything but, rather, to secure management through the administratrix of the estate because he's ill and I'm a non-resident.  The main point is that the old joe died in 2011 and nothing has been done since then to settle the estate.  Since my identity is official and has been officially recognized and the birth certificate authenticated several times over, there can be no question about my share.  So now Nanny (used to be Dona) will be sworn in soon so she can start her work.  The Viking has prepared everything.  Very good news, no?  Not raising a toast yet.  That will come when the mess has been sorted out and settled.  Long road ahead yet but the court has given us permission to proceed, which was the whole point of the exercise.  It will be a busy time.

Meanwhile, I finished week 1 of the third MOOC, on Anthropology.  All on track there.  The sun has been working very, very hard, too.  So hard that we have left the shutter down in the living room and the terrace shade up.  I'll be across the border again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.