My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Park gym

A sort-of-but-not-really day of annual leave today and it was certainly a mixed bag.

Owen went to nursery* so that I could do some work from home whilst just keeping an eye on Aaron. Although it started OK and I got through a load of emails and ticked a few things off my list, the headache that I woke up with gradually got worse and worse and worse. I had to give up the ghost eventually and get my head down for a couple of hours.
Feeling a little bit more human after that Aaron and me ventured out to Bowring Park for a spot of tennis, a few reps on the gym equipment here, and a walk around the park discussing whether graveyards were interesting or creepy. Then it was back to pick Owen up and home.

Despite feeling so rough for much of it, it was a really nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.