Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 09082020

Weight loss journey progress report: biggest gain since the lockdown started – I blame it on the weather!!
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 192.6 lb
Average weight last week = 191.7 lb
Average weight this week = 193.4 lb
Weight gain this week= 1.7 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Week 20 of the lockdown and I’m sorry to have to report a gain in weight averaged over the week of 1.7 pounds. This is the largest weekly gain I have reported since the lockdown started. I blame it on the weather with persistent rain from Monday afternoon till Wednesday, and Thursday was not much better! This resulted in flooding of the allotments and curtailed exercise. Thank goodness for a dry Friday. This was the only day I was able to my step goal and through exercise reverse the weight gain trend of the previous five days. Today I am only 0.4 of a pound heavier than I was last Sunday. This is not something to be proud of but it is better than it might have been if the wether had prevented Friday’s efforts in the allotments.
I can not blame the gain on my diet which is still healthy, low white carbohydrate vegetable loaded. The problem is the weather curbed my exercise to levels where my calorie input was substantially greater than my calorie burn.
The allotments are still producing more than required for my diet and those of my relatives, neighbours and friends. This week I was able to “donate” a couple of stone of both broad beans and courgettes/baby marrows to the “Larder” food bank in our local Church Hall.
So what about next week? Hears hoping for some settled dry weather: if we do I should be able to loose the weight gained this week. That is my goal for the week ahead.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown, the easing of it and the threat of a second wave of the pandemic and last week’s abysmal weather is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.