Gertrude Jekyll

Another hot day, 25'C in my study, and 28'C outside. A busy morning, getting the car washed , then out with vac to clean the inside. Fuel and tyres already checked, just remembered to check oil and screen clean. Going way back to my army days we used to call it first parade! So now already for a little day trip down to Paignton, in South Devon, tomorrow.

Suejay50 popped in for a coffee and quick chat, while we sat out side one of my neighbours dropped back the bow saw she had borrowed, and two pieces of cheesecake, and borrowed another tree saw and long handled pruner, which she will return on Tuesday. Then another neighbour called with some homegrown runner beans.

I do consider myself very lucky to live where I do, and have the friends and neighbours I have. and there was me, going back a while, thinking of moving into an apartment!!!

My favourite rose again, and in the extras I am posting 2 pics of the culprit to my lawn troubles, apart from some poor drainage. Sod Webworms! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.