Kayaking today! I've been waiting for the rivers to be high enough here in WA ever since I arrived 1.5 years ago. While we still don't have enough rain, the dam did a peak release of the water so the river became paddlable.

About 4-hours with a great new group of paddling friends. I was nervous paddling in a playboat, and one that was slightly too large for me, but I didn't swim once which is awesome. Largely thanks to lines and tips from the more experienced paddlers. Another new river next weekend hopefully!

Big day though, the river was 2.5 hours down south so left at 0700 got back at 1900.

I developed a sore throat on the way down, no COVID in WA so not worried it is that. Developed into a head cold in the evening, will be staying home tomorrow until I'm healthy again... Might need to rearrange my work medicals and contract signing/induction next week because of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.